Version 1.114.1

Buttons Available for Users in Timesheet Manager
Candidate Notes not visible in Timesheet Manager when status = Approved

Version 1.114.1

 

Buttons Available for Users in Timesheet Manager

The functionality to hide the Add Transaction button within the Timesheet Manager, introduced in release v1.100 (see release note Custom Setting to remove Add transaction button on Timesheet Manager), has been extended to include other buttons within the page.

Now, in addition to applying an overall function to hide the button, System Administrators can specify on an individual User basis if they should be given access to the button via the “Enable Timesheet Manager Add Transaction” field on the User record.  When this field is set to TRUE, the user will be able to use the Add button to add transactions to a Timesheet regardless of the value of the Hide_Timesheet_Manager_Add_Transaction__c field within the Timecards Config custom setting.

Similar functionality has also been added to define the User visibility of the Submit, Approve, Reject and Revert to New buttons.

Button Field to hide button globally Field to make button visible at User level
Add Transaction Timecards Config Custom Setting  “Hide Timesheet Manager Add Transaction” field User “Enable Timesheet Manager Add Transaction” field
Submit Timecards Config Custom Setting  “Hide Timesheet Manager Submit” field User “Enable Timesheet Manager Submit” field
Approve on Behalf Timecards Config Custom Setting  “Hide Timesheet Manager Approve” field User “Enable Timesheet Manager Approve” field
Reject Timecards Config Custom Setting  “Hide Timesheet Manager Reject” field User “Enable Timesheet Manager Reject” field
Revert to New Timecards Config Custom Setting  “Hide Timesheet Manager Revert” field User “Enable Timesheet Manager Revert” field

 

Candidate Notes not visible in Timesheet Manager when status = Approved

Previously, in the timesheet manager, if the timesheet is approved then the notes icon disappears preventing users from being able to view the note. The notes icon will now be visible when the timesheet is approved. This will allow Users to easily review notes historically.